Rural Women in Media Award Nominations

Women in Media AwardYoung journalists in rural and regional Australia are being encouraged to apply for the Caroline Jones Women in Media Young Journalists Award.

The award, which recognizes tenacity and passion in journalism, is aimed at young female journalists working in regional and rural Australia.

It’s the first award of its kind in encouraging young female rural and regional journalists to experience first hand the complexities of the media and political landscape across the nation’s capital.

The winner will be taken to Canberra and immersed in an intensive experience of journalism, politics and government. The annual award will include:

  • $2500 personal learning fund.
  • Travel and accommodation to Canberra for 5 nights.
  • National Press Club lunch attendance and question.
  • Mentorship from members of the Canberra Women in Media Committee.

Entries close 1 July 2018. 

For more information including eligibility and submission criteria please read more from the National Press Club website here.