Regional Midwifery Professional Development Grants

The Country Women’s Association of Australia (CWAA), in conjunction with the National Rural Health Alliance and CRANAplus, is offering grants to a maximum of $5,000 to assist rural and remote nurses and midwives to undertake continuing professional development.

The 2019 Rural and Remote Nursing and Midwifery Professional Development Grants are designed to enable registered nurses, enrolled nurses and midwives with strong links to rural and remote communities to:

  • Upskill
  • Provide quality care
  • Meet the health service needs of their communities

Applications will open on 1 January 2019 and close on 15 February 2019.

Previous recipients (and their patients) have benefited greatly from the new skills and knowledge gained.

For more information or to apply please go to