Regional Development Australia Central West (RDA Central West) held its 55th Committee Meeting this week and marked the occasion by welcoming three new members.

RDA Central West Chair, Ruth Fagan announced that Rich Evans from Portland, Scott Barrett from Windera and Steve Bowman from Bathurst were inducted into the committee on Thursday.

“Firstly I would like to recognise everyone who applied for the RDA Central West Committee and congratulate Mr Evans, Mr Barrett and Mr Bowman on their appointments,” said Mrs Fagan.

“They are all active leaders in their respective communities and will bring a broad range of local knowledge and experience to the committee and I look forward to working with them as we build a stronger Central West region.

“I would also like to pay tribute to our outgoing members; Peter Bishop from Cowra, John Magill from Parkes and Vivienne Bolam from Tullamore.

“Mr Bishop, Mr Magill and Mrs Bolam dedicated their time and effort to RDA Central West for a number of years and I would like to extend my thanks for their valued contribution to the committee and the communities of our region.”

Mrs Fagan added that the RDA Central West Committee plays an important role in driving economic development in the region.

“Together with our newest members, we will continue to work towards our goal of driving investment, local procurement and jobs and improve regional policy making by providing intelligence and evidence based advice to the Australian Government on regional development issues.

“By volunteering for your local RDA Committee, you have the chance to give something back to the community and help facilitate future investment in the region and I’m proud to Chair the Central West Committee as we do just that.”  

The RDA Central West Committee is comprised of the following members:

  • Cr Ruth Fagan, Cowra
  • Cr Reg Kidd, Orange
  • Mr Rich Evans, Portland
  • Mr Steve Bowman, Bathurst
  • Mr Scott Barrett, Windera
  • Mr David Sherley, Bathurst
  • Ms Tracie Robertson, Parkes
  • Ms Diana Fear, Condobolin
  • Mr Philip Dodds, Molong
  • Mr Ian Sanders, Bathurst
  • Ms Christine Weston, Cumnock

To find out more, visit the RDA Central West website at rdacentralwest.org.au